Shredded Zucchini Salad with Lime and Herb dressing

Image

Hello all! Sorry for the lack of posts. Rest assured I’ve been following my salad challenge, and feel clean and healthy. I hope you do too. This is a simple post with fresh organic ingredients. It took less than 15 minutes to prep, and packs well even when dressed. We like recipes like this. Once again, adapt, adapt, adapt. 

I’m trying to shed some winter pounds, keep healthy, and eat light and fresh meals. I always think fruits and veggies should be the star of every meal….plus I think most people don’t get enough. I also think a lot of vegetarians need to up their veggie intake too. 

I’ll keep the salad challenge going, but let me know your favorite dressings, or salad recipes. I’m going to post two salads a week from now on. The rest of my blogging will be veggie packed foods that I love. 

Thanks for reading!

Shredded Zucchini Salad with Lime and Herb Dressing

(serves 1)

Ingredients:

  • 1 Zucchini, washed and shredded 
  • 1/4 cup of sliced cherry tomatoes
  • 1 mini yellow bell pepper
  • 2 Tbsp Shredded Parmesan
  • 2 Tbsp Avocado Oil
  • Juice of 1/2 of lime
  • 1 Tbsp minced shallot
  • 1 Tbsp minced chives
  • 1 Tbsp minced basil
  • 1 Tbsp minced parsley
  • 1 Tbsp minced cilantro
  • Salt and pepper to taste

Steps:

  • Shred zucchini with a vegetable peeler, mandoline, or food processor ( I used this Kuhn Rikon Julienne Peeler)
  • Slice tomatoes, and bell pepper
  • Make dressing. Mince your herbs in an herb grinder
  • Juice your lime, and slowly drizzle oil while whisking, add herbs, salt and pepper
  • Dress zucchini with dressing, and toss to coat
  • Top salad with tomatoes, bell pepper, and cheese. 
  • Drizzle a little more dressing if you choose, and salt and pepper to your liking
  • Enjoy!

xoxo

Sarah

Image

One Comment to “Shredded Zucchini Salad with Lime and Herb dressing”

  1. For some reason I am getting email updates on your blog, but your posts after May 22nd aren’t showing up when I go to your site! What’s going on?
    Glad your summer is going well though- there has been lots of traveling, wine drinking, grilling, and hanging out with friends around here. Good times 🙂

Leave a Reply

