Marionberry Almond and Oatmeal Crumble

I was totally ditched by a friend tonight. No beers for me! I’ve been so good all day. I cleaned, went to the gym, and yoga. I cooked very healthy vegetarian meals, and now I’m at home all alone. Boo!

I’ve been snacking on marionberries all day long. They are delicious! They are very specific to Oregon, and are really just blackberries. Don’t worry if you haven’t heard of them, or if you can’t find them. Use blackberries instead.

I wanted to make a dessert for the blog that was extremely easy, and healthy. I’m on low calorie, low gluten kick these days!

I came up with something super yummy, and very seasonal. A crumble. It can’t get easier than this. The recipe below is for one since I’m solo here!

What do you do when you are stood up?

Marionberry Almond and Oatmeal Crumble

Ingredients:

  • 3 Tbsp almond meal
  • 2 Tbsp gluten free, steel cut oats
  • 1 Tbsp coconut oil
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2-1 tsp pure vanilla (depending on how sweet, you want your cobbler)
  • 2 tsp raw local honey
  • a few sliced almonds
  • 1/4 cup berries
Steps:
  • Mix almond meal, oats, coconut oil, and cinnamon together with a fork until it resembles little pebbles. You may need to add a little ice water.
  • Place berries in a minil quiche dish, drizzle vanilla on top of berries, top with almond meal/oat meal pebbles.
  • Drizzle honey, and sliced almonds on top.
  • Bake on 350 for 10-15 minutes, or until golden brown, and bubbly.
  • Enjoy, with a class of wine, preferably Moscato D’Asti.
xoxo
Sarah
One Comment to “Marionberry Almond and Oatmeal Crumble”

  1. I’m excited berry season is here! This looks yummy and healthy enough to be a breakfast!

Leave a Reply

