Warm farmer’s market panzanella

Hello All!

I’m still loving the Spring veggies so much, I think I may be turning green!

Yesterday’s lunch was a pea shoot and mint risotto, and last night I made a Farro salad with raw zucchini, radish, and herbs. Tonight it was sauteed pea shoots, spring garlic, spring onions, peas, and asparagus all locally grown! Lucky me to have all of these items on hand, and ready to use.

It was a truly delicious and nutritious meal. I had some stale bread that I spritzed with warm water, and dusted with chopped herbs, then drizzled with oil and threw in a warm oven while everything else was sauteing. The cool part about this meal; it doesn’t even need to be cooked. You can sub frozen peas, and blanch them in water. You could serve this as a raw salad covered in herbs and dressed in lemon juice and  olive oil. You could top it with fresh goat cheese, feta, Greek yogurt, cottage cheese, tofu, or in my case a fried egg. This is a very quick and easy meal. In fact, I’m not going to post the steps on how to assemble this meal – it’s just that easy.

Use whatever you have on hand, and trust me you will be happy- and maybe as green as me!

I’m off to bake some spinach and feta muffins for my camping trip this weekend – and the recipe will be coming soon!

xoxo

Sarah

Leave a Reply

